Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

Small Business Resources

The U.S. Small Business Administration announced a new funding opportunity for eligible non-profit organizations, state and local government agencies, private
NAVAIR Seal
Office of Small Business Webinar Series: Mentor-Protégé Programs Date: July 20, 2022 Time: 11:00 AM to 12:30 PM EDT The
Kiva hosts the Kiva.org portal used by $1.7M lenders, and underwrites and manages the crowdfunding loans.  DSLBD operates the local
Verizon Small Business Digital Ready is committed to helping small businesses grow. The program is completely free. New courses and
Each year since its inception in 2015, POWERUP DC has been a valuable resource for the DC small business community.
A HOWARD UNIVERSITY & DCSBDC COLLABORATIVE LEADERSHIP SERIES 2022 Thursday, March 31, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm ET In
WASHINGTON — The U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) and Public Private Strategies Institute (PPSI) have announced the launch of Building
Join the Texas SBDC for this workshop and gain insight on growing your business through the SBA 8(a) Business Development
On February 24, 2022, the US and its allies, including NATO members and other independent nations around the globe, imposed
Great connections are the foundation to business success and that is why Women Impacting Public Policy (WIPP) and the National
Small business owners needing bonding to bid on contracts should make plans to join the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA),
The Employment Laws Assistance for Workers and Small Businesses (elaws) Advisors are a suite of tools developed by the U.S.
2022 WeAspire Training and Pitch Competition (DSLBD) is a 12-week training program and competition for DC residents who were previously incarcerated and/or justice
The U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) announced the launch of Journey 6 of the Ascent e-learning platform focused on educating
Thursday, February 17, 2022- Schedule C for Sole Proprietors Time: 11:00 am – 12:00 pm EST During this workshop we
Trained volunteer tax preparers are standing by to prepare basic tax returns for Washington, DC area residents. Particularly for those:
HUBZone Conference Thursday, February 17, 2022 10:00 a.m. -1:00 p.m. EST The U.S. Department of Education's (ED) Office of Small
The D.C. Bar Pro Bono Center and Covington & Burling LLP are sponsoring a free virtual brief advice legal clinic
Thursday, January 13, 2022  2:00 p.m. Eastern; 1:00 p.m. Central; 12:00 p.m. Arizona and Mountain; 11:00 a.m. Pacific; 9:00 a.m.
Reimagine Main Street, a network of organizations across the country committed to serving and lifting up small businesses impacted by
Back to top